Southwest Jewish Congress 

Marla Greenberg Janco


Pearl Garza Fracchia

Vice President

Community Relations

Susan Myers - Executive Director

Susan Myers is a true native Texan, born and raised on a cattle ranch in Bosque County. After managing a finance company for several years and selling a line of women's clothing, she has spent the better part of the last 30 years in community service as a senior regional administrator for a national Jewish advocacy organization. Along with her husband, Jim, she was a long time active volunteer in Pee Wee Football and Little Dribblers Basketball. Susan and Jim are very involved with their five grandchildren and five great grandchildren.

Our Staff

Richard Barrett-Cuetara

Kevin Bolton

Michael B. Cohen

Andrew Farkas

Pearl Garza Fracchia

Charles Friedman

Linda Garner

Kenneth R. Glaser
Michael B. Glazer
Mark E. Jacobs

Helen Kalmans Roth
Michelle E. Shriro

​​Lynn Towery

Our Board of Directors

Rose Marie Stromberg

Vice President

Community Relations

Cindy Ray

Project Manager

SWJC Building Bridges - Feeding Heroes and Neighbors in Need

Vice President Fundraising

Jonathan M. Spigel

Immediate Past  President

Nelda Golden

Vice President


Susie Salfield Avnery


Harry Ploss

Founding Chair

​and Treasurer

Our Officers